

LIST OF FACULTY COMPLETED NEW DIRECTION PROGRAM IN THE YEAR 2016-17

Sr. No	Name of Faculty	Designation	Department
1	Dr. Manoj Baranwal	Associate Professor	DBT
2	Dr. N Das	Professor	DBT
3	Dr. Siddharth Sharma	Associate Professor	DBT
4	Dr. Prempal Bansal	Associate Professor	CED
5	Dr. Shweta Goyal	Associate Professor	CED
6	Dr. Shruti Sharma	Associate Professor	CED
7	Dr. Dwarikanath Ratha	Associate Professor	CED
8	Dr. Tapas Karmaker	Associate Professor	CED
9	Dr. Tanuj Chopra	Assistant Professor	CED
10	Dr. Aditya Parihar	Assistant Professor	CED
11	Dr. Gurbir Kaur	Assistant Professor	CED
12	Dr. Heaven Singh	Assistant Professor	CED
13	Dr. Avinash Chandra	Associate Professor	ChED
14	Dr. J P Kushwaha	Associate Professor	ChED
15	Dr. Sanghamitra Barman	Associate Professor	ChED
16	Dr. Raj Kumar Arya	Associate Professor	ChED
17	Dr. Neetu Singh	Associate Professor	ChED
18	Dr. Sudhir Kumar Singh	Associate Professor	ChED
19	Dr. Vijay Kumar Bulasara	Associate Professor	ChED
20	Dr. Vikas Kumar Sanghal	Associate Professor	ChED
21	Dr. Parminder Singh	Assistant Professor	ChED
22	Dr. Ashima Singh	Assistant Professor	CSED
23	Dr. Ashish Aggarwal	Assistant Professor	CSED
24	Dr. Ashutosh Mishra	Assistant Professor	CSED
25	Dr. Geeta Kasana	Assistant Professor	CSED
26	Dr. Maninder Kaur	Assistant Professor	CSED
27	Dr. Palika Chopra	Lecturer	CSED
28	Dr. Rajiv Kumar	Associate Professor	CSED
29	Dr. Shatrugan Modi	Lecturer	CSED
30	Mr. Sumit Miglani	Assistant Professor	CSED
31	Dr. Vijay Kumar	Assistant Professor	CSED
32	Dr. Vineeta Bassi	Assistant Professor	CSED
33	Dr. Vinod Kumar Bhalla	Assistant Professor	CSED
34	Dr. V P Singh	Associate Professor	CSED

ti
THAPAR INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (Deemed to be University)

Sr. No	Name of Faculty	Designation	Department
35	Dr. Alpana Aggarwal	Associate professor	ECED
36	Dr. Amit Kumar Kohli	Associate professor	ECED
37	Dr. Amit Mishra	Assistant Professor	ECED
38	Dr. Ankush Kansal	Assistant Professor	ECED
39	Dr. Anil Arora	Assistant Professor	ECED
40	Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Singh	Assistant Professor	ECED
41	Dr. Manu Bansal	Assistant Professor	ECED
42	Dr. Hemdutt Joshi	Associate professor	ECED
43	Dr. Neeru Jindal	Assistant Professor	ECED
44	Dr. Rajesh Khanna	Professor	ECED
45	Dr. Rana Pratap Yadav	Assistant Professor	ECED
46	Dr. Surbhi Sharma	Associate professor	ECED
47	Dr. Urvinder Singh	Associate professor	ECED
48	Dr. Manbir Kaur	Associate professor	EIED
49	Dr. Gagandeep Kaur	Associate professor	EIED
50	Dr. Mandeep Singh	Associate professor	EIED
51	Dr. Moon Inder Singh	Assistant Professor	EIED
52	Dr. Nirbhow Jap Singh	Assistant Professor	EIED
53	Dr. Nitin Narang	Associate professor	EIED
54	Dr. Parag Nijhawan	Assistant Professor	EIED
55	Dr. Sanjay Kumar Jain	Associate professor	EIED
56	Dr. Ravinder Agarwal	Professor	EIED
57	Dr. Souvik Ganguli	Assistant Professor	EIED
58	Dr. Suman Bhullar	Assistant Professor	EIED
59	Dr. Sunil Kumar Singla	Associate professor	EIED
60	Dr. Vinod Singla	Associate professor	MED
61	Dr. Vikrant Khuller	Assistant Professor	MED
62	Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera	Associate professor	MED
63	Dr. S S Mallick	Associate professor	MED
64	Dr. Sandeep Kumar	Assistant Professor	MED
65	Dr. Ravinder Kumar Duvedi	Assistant Professor	MED
66	Dr. Neeraj Kumar	Assistant Professor	MED
67	Dr. Neeraj Grover	Assistant Professor	MED
68	Dr. Ashish Purohit	Assistant Professor	MED
69	Dr. Ashish Singla	Associate professor	MED
70	Dr. Devender Kumar	Assistant Professor	MED
71	Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick	Assistant Professor	MED
72	Dr. Jaswinder Singh Saini	Associate professor	MED



Sr. No	Name of Faculty	Designation	Department
73	Dr. Kishore Khanna	Assistant Professor	MED
74	Dr. Madhup Kumar Mittal	Associate professor	MED
75	Dr. Amjad Ali	Professor	SCBC
76	Dr. Manmohan Chhiber	Associate professor	SCBC
77	Dr. Satnam Singh	Professor	SCBC
78	Dr. Vijay Luxmi	Associate professor	SCBC
79	Dr. Ankush Pathania	Associate professor	SOM
80	Dr. Harish Garg	Assistant Professor	SOM
81	Dr. Mahesh Kumar Sharma	Associate professor	SOM
82	Dr. Meenakshi Rana	Associate professor	SOM
83	Dr. Paramjeet Singh	Assistant Professor	SOM
84	Dr. Vivek Sangwan	Assistant Professor	SOM
85	Dr. Bhupendra Kumar Chudasama	Associate Professor	SPMS
86	Dr. Dwijendra Pratap Singh	Associate Professor	SPMS
87	Dr. Loveleen Kaur Brar	Assistant Professor	SPMS
88	Dr. Poonam Uniyal	Associate Professor	SPMS
89	Dr. S D Tiwari	Associate Professor	SPMS
90	Dr. Gurvinder Kaur	Assistant Professor	SHSS
91	Dr. Ravi Kiran	Professor	SHSS
92	Dr. S C Bose	Assistant Professor	SHSS
93	Dr. A Venkatsubramaian	Assistant Professor	SEE
94	Dr. Anoop Kumar	Associate Professor	SEE
95	Dr. Harjot Singh	Assistant Professor	LMTSOM
96	Dr. Rudra Rameswar	Assistant Professor	LMTSOM

DBT: Department of Biotechnology

CED: Civil Engineering Department

MED: Mechanical Engineering Department

EIED: Electrical & instrumentation Engineering Department

ECED: Electronics & Communication Engineering Department

ChED: Chemical Engineering Department

CSED: Computer Science and Engineering Department

SPMS: School of Physics and Material Science

SCBC: School of Chemistry and Biochemistry



SoM: School of Mathematics

SHSS: School of Humanity and Social Science

SEE: School of Energy and Environment

LMTSoM: LM Thapar School of Management